(MY) NIGHT-LONG LAMENT is nominated for PUBLICATION OF THE MONTH.

My «Mother’s Day» poem (MY) NIGHT-LONG LAMENT is nominated for PUBLICATION OF THE MONTH.

Thank you Spillwords for this honor.

To vote kindly log in to Spillwords and click the title of my poem: (MY) NIGHT-LONG LAMENT

Logging in can be very tricky, so I would like to thank you all for your support and, always.

Click this link to vote https://spillwords.com/vote/

I am sending my congratulations to all the lovely and brilliant pieces nominated this month too. Its always an honor to be in a list full of accomplished, and award- winning authors.

Motherhood is always something most women (if not all) look forward to in life, unfortunately for some, this seemed to be an elusive dream.

(MY) NIGHT-LONG LAMENT

in the silence of the night, i secretly weep
my heart’s heavy with sorrow, my spirit’s deep
for in my womb, a precious life now sleeps
a dream shattered, a promise left to keep

i recall the joy, the anticipation so bright
the flutter of life inside, a beacon of light
but now all that remains is a bitter respite
as i mourn the loss of a future so tight

the nursery once prepared with love and care
now stands empty, a cruel and haunting stare
the tiny clothes and toys, a painful reminder
of the child i will never hold, never find her

Read the full poem on Spillwords

3 respuestas a “(MY) NIGHT-LONG LAMENT is nominated for PUBLICATION OF THE MONTH.

Add yours

Deja un comentario

Crea un blog o un sitio web gratuitos con WordPress.com.

Subir ↑

Diseña un sitio como este con WordPress.com
Comenzar