Freedom by Miriam Costa

Freedom by Miriam Costa

There is no secret to being me, I occasionally remember when I grew up…. learned by my mistakes and made them again…. and how much I turned to being fertilizer, while everyone else was like corpses.


Of course I received support when I made mistakes, but if I hadn’t fallen as I did, I wouldn’t be the exotic flower that I became.


My service was an axis for the universe and I shed many tears.


It doesn’t make me more or less, I don’t make myself go deeper to impress others, I investigate the surfaces to know if I can reach the depths.
My emotional fissures are not alms, my joy has plenty of time for those who can desire it.


I am intimate with myself sometimes but I just smile, I have reserves and I can spend, I am the one who follows myself…. I can see myself contemplating the day more than the night, serving my convictions more, spending time alone!

Art is my poetry, the clean declaration of sensitivity in me remains! But in a while I will be crying and happy at the same time because I am no longer begging for attention.

Author’s Bio

Miriam Costa – born in Luanda, Angola, arrived in Brazil at the age of 3, loves to read and eventually studied fine arts. Her writings are always a mixture of her drawings and digital collages. She participated in group and individual exhibitions. She created poetry zines and have her own brand of skateboard shirts. Published 8 books in partnership with international writers, a member of the readers’ club in her city and also does volunteer work with children. She collaborated with columns in law and business consultancy newspapers with a «feel» of humor. She participates in poetry collectives and creates independent album covers. Graduated in radiology, fashion, she is a bilingual translator, editor of Masticadores Brasil, also a writer for CronicArte magazine. Photography and poetry is in her soul.

image is Miriam Costa herself

27 respuestas a “Freedom by Miriam Costa

Add yours

    1. Dear, I was really missing you, I’ve been going to your blog but due to problems here with my connection to where I live, I almost couldn’t write…not just to you unfortunately, I’m missing some writers but know that I really appreciate yours presence and their opinions. Yes, it’s a new moment, I feel good, detached and lighter, which is important for me. Thank you for always reading me. kisses

      Le gusta a 2 personas

      1. Dearest Miriam it is always a joy to read you and this was a beautiful piece. I find your work to be raw, innovative, always provocative and honest. If you get a chance to read Barbara’s site, MasticadoresUSA today Myriam DesCendres (another amazing writer for most of the same reason in my humble opinion) wrote a review of my book but really summed it up in a gorgeous poem, which I will always cherish. Honestly I am not trying to give my book a plug either, I just love the way that Myriam writes so intuitively. You both share man of the same qualities in your poem/prose. Big hugs, blessings and Kisses. Hope you get better coverage soon, I know what that is like and it can be very irritating. Have an amazing week my friend.

        Me gusta

    1. Nigel, I missed your insight, your always wise words and about tattoos, I’ve always liked them since I was a child. But I only did it when I left home and lately, being able to have more freedom and be autonomous, I’ve been excited to do more. About poetry, it was great for me to write about it, it didn’t weigh me down, life is full of tricks and some things that happen to us, which seem bad, are actually good. I appreciate you reading us, being present and hope you have a great day.

      Le gusta a 1 persona

  1. Dear Dawn, what a joy to receive a compliment from you, because I really admire your variety in writing and the information you bring to everyone on your blog, whether intimate or not. I’ve been following you for a while now… Thank you for reading and encouraging me.

    Ícone "Verificada pela comunidade"

    Me gusta

  2. «My emotional fissures are not alms, my joy has plenty of time for those who can desire it.»

    Congratulations Miriam for this nice poem. Always intense and true! You are absolutely right: love, affection, attention, solidarity, joy, etc. are not meant to be charities or games, they must be expressed and be genuine among everyone.🌻

    Your photo is so nice!😍🌷

    Le gusta a 1 persona

Deja un comentario

Blog de WordPress.com.

Subir ↑

Diseña un sitio como este con WordPress.com
Comenzar