Mom by Carol Anne

Mom by Carol Anne

Oh dearest mom, with care so true,
Your love and kindness shine on through.
Your advice, a guiding light so clear,
You’re the coolest mom, always near.
There when I need you, without fail,
Your love and support will always prevail.
My best friend, through thick and thin,
I love you more than words can begin.
So here’s to you, my dearest mother,
For all you do like no other.
With gratitude and love so true,
I thank the stars for giving me you.

Author’s Bio

Carol Anne, is 43 years old, living in Ireland. She is totally blind, and lived with some mental illnesses, dissociative identity disorder, and complex PTSD, as well as anxiety.

She loves reading, writing, listening to music, being in nature, cooking, and volunteering.

21 respuestas a “Mom by Carol Anne

Add yours

  1. Oh Carol Anne what a beautiful and gracious thank you to your mother. What a blessing it is to have some like you describe who is a best friend and someone you can always count on. It is a beautiful treasure this friendship and it sounds like it is for such an unconditional love. Thank you for sharing this uplifting poem, it is tenderly written and one can feel the love. Big hugs my dear friend and it is so lovely to see you here on Hotel. I am sending lots of love and congratulations for this expressive piece. Joni🖤

    Le gusta a 2 personas

Deja un comentario

Crea un blog o un sitio web gratuitos con WordPress.com.

Subir ↑

Diseña un sitio como este con WordPress.com
Comenzar